TICKETS & SHOW SCHEDULE


Northern Light Theatre (NLT) appreciates the support of our patrons in celebrating the arts community and live performances.  The creative arts are the historical and social aspect of any community and assist in providing a healthy and nurturing environment for individuals.   However, the health and welfare of our patrons and artists is always paramount during this period of an evolving pandemic.  

After consultation and difficult discussions, the Board of Directors has cancelled the live performance of "Confessions of a Reluctant Caregiver" that was scheduled to begin its run on March 27, 2020.  We are grateful to our artists and patrons and share in the disappointment that you may feel about taking away these opportunities for our creative community.

We are indebted to those involved in our production.  To ensure that those involved in the show can meet their financial obligations, NLT's Board will pay the full contract of all staff involved in the production. 

Those who have already purchased tickets may donate the price of the ticket and receive a donation slip; exchange their ticket for a voucher for the 2020 to 2021 season; or request a refund by contacting Gina(gina.m@northernlighttheatre.com) at the NLT office.

NLT will be reaching out to all subscribers and single ticket holders for this production individually.

We wish for everyone’s health and well being.  

Government of Alberta:  Update on COVID-19 in Alberta

Government of Alberta COVID – 19 Self Assessment Test: https://myhealth.alberta.ca/Journey/COVID-19/Pages/COVID-Self-Assessment.aspx

Alberta Health Services:  novel coronavirus (COVID-19) | Alberta Health Services

Government of Canada:  Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak updates, symptoms, prevention, travel, preparation - Canada.ca

World Health Organization:  Coronavirus


Tickets & Show Schedule

2019-2020 SINGLE TICKET PRICES

$30 for adult
$25 for student/senior
$20 for preview and matinee

Single Tickets will go on-sale September 1, 2019

Baroness Bianka’s Bloodsongs by Joanna Weinberg Performance Dates
Thursday, October 17, 2019, 7:30PM Preview (PWYC)
Friday, October 18, 2019, 7:30PM Opening 
Saturday, October 19, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, October 20, 2019, 2:00PM Matinee (Preshow Director’s Circle Event 1:15PM)
Sunday, October 20, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show NLT Guest Speaker Salon)
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show Actor Talk Back)
Friday, October 25, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, October 26, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, October 27, 2019, 2:00PM Matinee 
Sunday, October 27, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Thursday, October 31, 2019, 7:30PM Performance 
Friday, November 1, 2019, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, November 2, 2019, 7:30PM Closing

Everybody Loves Robbie by Ellen Chorley Performance Dates
Thursday, January 9, 2020, 7:30PM Preview (PWYC)
Friday, January 10, 2020, 7:30PM Opening 
Saturday, January 11, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, January 12, 2020, 2:00PM Matinee (Preshow Director’s Circle Event 1:15PM)
Sunday, January 12, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, January 14, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show NLT Guest Speaker Salon)
Thursday, January 16, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show Actor Talk Back)
Friday, January 17, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, January 18, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, January 19, 2020, 2:00PM Matinee 
Sunday, January 19, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Thursday, January 23, 2020, 7:30PM Performance 
Friday, January 24, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, January 25, 2020, 7:30PM Closing

Confessions of a Reluctant Caregiver by Merri Biechler Performance Dates
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 7:30PM Preview (PWYC)
Friday, March 27, 2020, 7:30PM Opening 
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, March 29, 2020, 2:00PM Matinee (Preshow Director’s Circle Event 1:15PM)
Sunday, March 29, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show NLT Guest Speaker Salon)
Thursday, April 2, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (Post Show Actor Talk Back)
Friday, April 3, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, April 4, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 2:00PM Matinee 
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 7:30PM Performance (NLT 2 for 1 Ticket at the door) 
Wednesday, April 8, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 7:30PM Performance 
Friday, April 10, 2020, 7:30PM Performance
Saturday, April 11, 2020, 7:30PM Closing


Northern Light Theatre Announces its 45th Anniversary Season.

Our 45th Anniversary Season offers quartet of plays that offer stage time to several favourite performers with a longstanding history with NLT. This collection throws open the doors for actors in their fifties, sixties, and seventies, and these exciting and challenging texts have been chosen in order to talk of the economic situation of women in a male society, the need for security in old age, the fears of death and change, and the age-old notion that a woman's best- and sometimes only - bargaining chip is her body.

Read more about our 45th Anniversary Programming

Theatre Six Pack

The Theatre Six Pack is a great way to sample an eclectic season of theatre by 6 different companies, from Teatro La Quindicina, Northern Light Theatre, Workshop West Theatre, Shadow Theatre, The Walterdale Theatre and the U of A drama departments Studio Theatre for just $125.00, including all applicable fees, available at Tix On The Square: https://www.tixonthesquare.ca

Teatro La Quindicina
Skirts on Fire by Stewart Lemoine
September 26 to Oct 12, 2019

Workshop West Playwrights’ Theatre
The Ballad of Peachtree Rose by Nicole Moeller
October 30 to November 10, 2019

Northern Light Theatre
Everybody Loves Robbie by Ellen Chorley
January 9 to January 25, 2020

Shadow Theatre
Happy Birthday Baby J by Nick Green
January 22 to February 9, 2020

U of A Studio Theatre
Shakespeare’s Dog by Rick Chafe
February 7 to February 15, 2020

Walterdale Theatre
5 @ 50 by Brad Fraiser
April 1 to April 11, 2020

Download the PDF

Theatre 6 Pack Passes are convenient, flexible & easy to use!  To reserve your seat in advance, have your pass number ready and call TIX on the Square at 780-420-1757 or email tix@tixonthesquare.ca.  Identify yourself as a 6-Pack Pass holder.  Present your pass at the theatre’s box office on performance date.

Pass holders must book spaces in advance to guarantee seating.  All reservations are final.  Passes are non-refundable.  Replacement passes will not be issued.

DOWNLOAD
SUBSCRIBE FORM!

SUBSCRIBE

SUPPORT
LOCAL THEATRE

DONATE DIRECTLY
TO NLT

OR

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!